i love: october

I love october
Celestial Seasonings fruit tea sampler, fall fox download by Olya Schimdt, aqua zippered pouches, chemex, kale tee, the prettiest starbucks mug in existance, Interval Timer app, coordinate bar necklace

It’s beginning to feel like fall!

We’ve switched back to hot coffee in the mornings and are taking the extra time to brew in our Chemex. I only wish I could be sipping it out of the most beautiful mug in existence that I came across in Starbucks the other day. That mug is me if one ever was – watercolor blues/greens with gold in the shape of mountains? yes. please. I couldn’t find a link to buy online but maybe there will be one soon!

As for other hot beverages, the Celestial Seasonings fruit tea sampler is one of my most favorites and I doubly enjoyed it while I was sick last week [thank you, Jessie!!].

Olya of paintpaperstudio painted the cutest little fall fox and generously offered it as a free printable. I think I want to frame it to add to my small collection of fall decorations.

You can be assured it doesn’t take much because I’m crazy over those zippered pouches. Organizing is my jam and those pretties are just perfect for anything. I’m think our important documents could use a new home…

As far as apparel + accessories go this month, that KALE shirt just tickles me and I’m smitten over the bar necklace. Mary Moody’s Etsy shop is full of such beautiful + meaningful jewelry. I LOVE the idea of getting a coordinate bar necklace of our wedding ceremony location or roman numerals of our wedding date. Or maybe both and then layering ALL the necklaces!

Last, the Interval Timer app is rockin’ my world. Matthew and I are NOT runners, but we started 5K interval training. This app is perfect for creating workouts. You can set durations for a warm up, high interval, low interval, and cool down with as many sets as needed. The interface is especially beautiful on the iPhone – but the tones&vibrate eliminate the need to check during a run!

Anything you’ve had your eye on lately?

i love: october

Leave a Reply

