blog-tember day 15 // in my bag

IN MY BAG

We’re at the halfway mark of the Blog-tember Challenge! Woohoo! This has been so much fun for me. Thanks for following along! Today’s prompt is:

Tuesday, Sept. 15: What’s in your bag? Pick up your purse and peruse its contents, then share with us!

This is one of my favorite things! I love seeing what other people carry around in their purses and bags as much as I like going through my own. The #thingsorganizedneatly hashtag of people’s bag contents are the best. So, here’s what’s in my bag:

IN MY BAGIN MY BAG

  • keys
  • pile of recipts that need to be dealt with
  • water bottle [doesn’t usually fit in my bag but it goes wherever the bag goes]
  • zippered pouch for girl supplies [opened makeup = awfully messy]
  • clutch wallet
  • moleskine notebook
  • three pens
  • eyeliner
  • pocket moleskine
  • paint chips for party planning
  • eos lip balm
  • leather pouch for other lip sticks/balms & mini lighter [for survival and emergencies]
  • earrings
  • earbuds
  • sunglasses

This is on a very good day. I’ve gotten better at keeping my purse clean, organized, and not overflowing with junk and trash. Having a beautiful but smallish bag helps with that. So does reading The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up ;). If it’s not getting used, out of the purse it goes!

Pens are the hardest things for me to keep where I need them, I always end up carrying them off so keeping three in my purse helps ensure I have at least one to write with. But there’s another one in my wallet too, just in case…

After having many a purse get stained/ruined by makeup, lotion, etc. I started keeping those things in zippered pouches to avoid damage to my bag. A small pouch is much easier [and cheaper!] to replace than a purse. Plus, it keeps things tidier and easier to find – and I can just take the whole pouch out if I don’t need it that day. Same thing for my chapsticks and lip balms, especially in the summer, much less potential damage when they’re tucked into a little pouch.

I’m actually surprised there wasn’t a small collection of bobby pins or hair ties hanging out in the bottom of my bag. Those like to sneak in and hang out.

What’s in your bag? I want to see!


Brave Love Blogday 14: five books
day 13: current season
day 12: currently…
day 11: friday night
day 10: bucket list
day 9: dear me,
day 8: favorite season
day 7: blog name
day 6: style
day 5: itunes shuffle
day 4: passions
day 3: mood board
day 2: ideal day
day 1: introductions

blog-tember day 15 // in my bag

18 thoughts on “blog-tember day 15 // in my bag

Leave a Reply

