2015 goals update // august

16805

Every time I go to write a goals update post I think: “Again? Already?” And then, “Oh my gosh it’s already been another month!”

Time seriously flies. [but no for real, it does]

Current stats

  • Reading: 10/10 or 100% //  Revised: 16/20 or 80%
    [completed June 20, 2015]
  • Writing:  35/50 or 70%
  • Knitting: 6.5/12 or 54%
  • Learning: 1/1 or 100%
    [completed July 21, 2015]
  • Scrapping: 0/2 or 0%

Feel most accomplished about: Registering for a cooking class! I bought Favorite Asian Dumplings From Scratch through Craftsy and I can’t wait to work through this class with Matthew after we finish our Whole30! I’ve watched the intro and from what I’ve seen and experienced the Craftsy platform is great! Each lesson is a separate video, the instructors are available via forums, and you can even post pictures of your completed culinary creations! This class in particular is very popular and highly-rated – this information is another advantage to online classes as it helps guide decision making.

I’m also feeling good about my revised reading goal, blogging, and knitting. I’m in the middle(ish) of both March and August’s blankets and I’m hoping to wrap August’s up by the end of the month but if not then, by the end of the first week of September. I hate feeling behind on this, but I think I have plans/patterns for the last four blankets, which is a good feeling.

Struggled most with: AKA: Didn’t get around to this month: Scrapping. It’s been too crazy around here to even think about sitting down to scrapbook. I’m hoping to get some of the Southern Weddings collection for Project Life and simply use the prints we received from our photographers to make it quick and easy. Choosing and album size + pages is the hardest part for me. Maybe September will see this through to the end :).

Moving forward: Mostly it’s just a keep on keeping on for these goals with the exception of scrapbooking. That’s a get-started-and-don’t-stop-until-you’re-done situation. However, we’ve still got four months left of 2015 so hopefully I’ll still be able to finish up by the end of the year. Thinking about doing December Daily this year, though….

[see July’s update here]

2015 goals update // august

Leave a Reply

