golden birthday party invites

July is Matthew’s birthday month and this year it’s extra special because it’s his GOLDEN Birthday! Woohoo!

I love a good invite just about as much as I love the actual birthday party get-together [a. LOT.], so I wanted to be sure to knock this one out of the park with ~specialness~. And GOLD.

For the invite itself I worked in photoshop to create a simple layout that could be fancied up post printing. Because I only needed 10, I printed them at home, two to a page, on white card stock and backed them with fancy gold scrapbooking paper I found at Michael’s after cutting them down to 5×7″.

IMG_0956Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

To make them extra special, I added two stripes of gold washi tape to the top and glittered the word “golden” using regular old bottle glue over the printed text and gold craft glitter. The result is a super fun custom invite that will have all our favorite people finding glitter on themselves for weeks to come!

And what’s a fancy homemade invitation without an equally fancy envelope? lame. So I went all in and used these A7 envelopes in black and coordinating gold envelope liners, both from Paper Source, addressed them with a gold metallic sharpie, and sealed them with the same gold washi tape used on the invitation. Finishing touch was our personal crown stamp in the traditional return address spot and these beauties were ready to be delivered to our guests!

So as you can imagine, it’s gold everything around here and I’m totally loving it. I should probably get some nail polish. You know, for the party…

golden birthday party invites

Leave a Reply

