2015 goals update // july


Welcome to the second update of my 2015 goals! I’ve made some great progress in some areas and no progress in other areas – but who’s surprised? [not me.]

Current stats

  • Reading: 10/10 or 100%
    [completed June 20, 2015]
  • Writing:  25/50 or 50%
  • Knitting: 5.5/12 or 45.8%
  • Learning: 0/1 or 0%
  • Scrapping: 0/2 or 0%

Feel most accomplished about: Reading & blogging!

I completed my reading goal crazy quick, tearing through the books I borrowed from the library with ferocity until I finished my tenth book. This second [and third] batch of library books has just sat. And sat. And been renewed twice. And sat. But that’s how my reading flow is sometimes – from READ ALL THE THINGS! to read none of the things. I’m hoping to get lots of reading in at the beach! I upped my GoodReads 2015 Reading Challenge goal to 20 books and will be tracking my progress there.

And for blogging I’m halfway there! As I’m writing this I’ve got posts scheduled and drafts in the works and it feels good to be in the “flow” of the creative ebb & flow. Shaking things up seems good for that. All-in-all I’m definitely expecting to complete my 50 post goal this year and that is exciting for me and helpful in helping me figure this blogging thing out.

Struggled most with: At this point I don’t consider not getting something done a “struggle” but feeling bad about not getting something done [or not making progress] can feel like one. This month just hasn’t been the right time to pursue a class or work on my project life albums and unlike the last update, I don’t feel bad about that.

Moving forward: I’m still on track with my knitting and March’s blanket is slowly coming together as I work on each current month’s blanket. My main focus is to just keep on keeping on with blogging and knitting and keep the class and scrapbooking in mind but not stress over it. I now get emails from a site called craftsy that hosts online classes on a wide range of subjects and think we might go with one they offer – like sourdough bread baking!

I’ve lately been learning a lot about myself and the season of life I’m in and one of my biggest takeaways is that I’m tired of feeling bad about stuff I don’t need to feel bad about. I put a lot of invisible pressure on myself and then feel guilty about not getting things done and then feel miserable and like people are disappointed and upset with me when really they don’t even realize I have “failed.” So I’m working on that, trying to balance pushing myself and allowing myself grace.

[see June’s update here]

2015 goals update // july

4 thoughts on “2015 goals update // july

  1. Thanks for sharing 🙂 Love the Update sheet – your own design? It looks fab!

    Thanks for sharing about Craftsy – I’ve never heard of it before. Will definitely go and check it out 🙂

    Best of luck with your reading pile – I know the feeling all to well

    Like

    1. Thank you!
      Yep! I created my own design after being inspired by instagram user nicolereaves. Check her out!

      You’re welcome! I hope you find something you like. I just signed up for a class! Eek! Their customer service is excellent should you run into any trouble.

      Thank you! Crazy how that happens, huh? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

