twelve blankets one year // june

June’s blanket’s tails were woven in on June 30, so that’s a real win if you ask me.

For this blanket I used my trusty favorite Lion’s Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick yarn in charcoal and fisherman. I love the dark gray and soft whitish-cream color combo. I doubled up my standard two full rows knit and did a thick four full knit rows – something I couldn’t do before I learned to carry my yarn up. This was, again, a super simple knit that I really enjoyed working on, especially while watching shows with Matthew. Watching a knitting project come together really is like magic. The finished blanket is about 3 feet x 3.5 feet so it ended up more rectangular than perfectly square, which wasn’t necessarily the goal but it still looks great and I’m happy with how it turned out.

And just like that we’re halfway through a year of knitting blankets! Posts on February’s and March’s to come!

twelve blankets one year // june

2 thoughts on “twelve blankets one year // june

Leave a Reply

