2015 goals update 

Checking in one month after posting 2015 goals.

So far, not too shabby! I’ll finish my reading goal this month and I’m still on track for my knitting. If I keep on my Monday/Wesnesday/Friday posting schedule I’ll hit my blog post goal in 13 weeks, which is exciting. I realized Matthew & I probably won’t get around to an in-person cooking class but we could probably do an online one no problem. It’s important to assess and adjust goals in order to not feel like you’re trapped within your own self-imposed pressure. Sometimes you can adjust and change but other times you just have to let it go entirely. So far, halfway through the year, I’m feeling pretty good.

Current stats

  • Reading: 8/10 or 80%
  • Writing:  11/50 or 22%
  • Knitting: 4.5/12 or 37.5%
  • Learning: 0/0 or 0%
  • Scrapping: 0/2 or 0%

Feel most accomplished about: reading! I got my library card the last week of May and since then I’ve been tearing through books like they’re due tomorrow. I finished Big Little Lies, Station Eleven, Dear Mr. Knightley, and Eleanor & Park in two weeks and am now on The Rosie Project with Me Before You and Landline on deck next. I’ve got more books on hold at the library and a few more I know I want to add to the list so I’m thinking I might up my goal to 20 books and use GoodReads to track it after these first 10. Matthew and I finished our nightly reading selection of The Hobbit so we’ll see what the next pick is for that! I am totally loving reading more and am realizing just how much I missed it. Hooray for goals that help you remember things you love!

Struggled most with: scrapboooking. Uhg. I got all my honeymoon photos in Project Life pockets but filling them in with journaling and trip scraps is proving to be so hard. I think part of it is figuring out the right pocket page to use and the other part is not liking how flat and dark my photos turned out. Not sure if it is the pictures themselves or the printing service I used but I’m not quite happy with them.

Moving forward: I would love to start blocking out time each day to work on my album, even if it’s just 20 minutes, to help me get. it. done. I know that once it’s done, even if it’s not perfect, I will love looking through the pages so much. I also need to get caught up with my 2015 album! Yikes!

Going to keep on this steady M/W/F blogging schedule and hopefully order/get yarn for July’s blanket this month so I can be ready to roll on the first. Gotta plan ahead since we’ll be going on two beach trips throughout the month.

2015 goals update 

One thought on “2015 goals update 

Leave a Reply

