[nature] walk


Each weekday Onyx and I take a walk. It’s a key part in me hitting my 10k steps and she likes walks most of all. Behind our house there is a little neighborhood loop that it is a little less than half a mile. I always aim to do four loops at some point during the day while Matthew is at work, usually in the early afternoon. We walk one loop (or more if we get an early enough start) in the mornings before he leaves for work and two or three after dinner. It’s a fun and manageable distance and I like that it’s easy to have an idea of how much walking I’ve done on a given day by counting loops.

On Monday, May 18th, Onyx and I took our walk and payed extra attention to what we saw. Here are what the plants and sights look like in mid-May:

           

[nature] walk

Leave a Reply

